New
Find
Notify
Tools

New User Dilemma
 Login/Join

<patpan>
posted
Hello - my name is Pat and I'm new to this software and also this board - right now I'm trying to find my way around the software and when I look at the chart that tells you what is included in the Dress Shop Standard - it says there are 116 dresses and jumpers - I can only find 20 - can someone tell me where the others are hiding?? Also, isn't there a place where I can see drawings of all the patterns that are supposed to be included with the original program - not having any luck finding those either.
patpan

Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
quote:
Hello - my name is Pat and I'm new to this software and also this board - right now I'm trying to find my way around the software and when I look at the chart that tells you what is included in the Dress Shop Standard - it says there are 116 dresses and jumpers - I can only find 20 - can someone tell me where the others are hiding?? Also, isn't there a place where I can see drawings of all the patterns that are supposed to be included with the original program - not having any luck finding those either.

Hello Pat,

The menus were getting out of hand when we tried to list every pattern there. So, many got moved to the "Mia" menus. For instance, when you choose a Two-Piece Dress such as the Fitted Top dress, there is an area on Mia labeled "Skirt Type". There you can find gore skirts, tiered skirts, flared, gathered, pegged, box pleat, etc.

I don't know if that will account for all of your missing patterns, but start there and see where you are.

Pictures of each? Mia illustrates each pattern that you select. There is no other place that has the 700+ pictures of the default patterns. Each of those has several thousand variations (neckline changes, length changes, sleeve changes, etc.). The number of pictures is too ridiculously high to put anywhere else than in the program. Mia can show them all, though...

DressShopBob
(Bob Clardy)