Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Which program to buy?
 Login/Join

posted
Hi...I am new to this company and I am trying to decide which of the two programs would be better to buy. I can't decide between Dress Shop Pro and My Pattern Designer Pro. Can anyone offer me any advice.
Thanks

Posts: 1 | Registered: 01 October 2007Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Dress Shop was developed over a period of time -with giant leaps in development. MPD is the next level stripping out what was not needed while taking advantage of new and more advanced technology.

DS is based on named patterns with pre-defined elements many of which can be user modified. The program with everything contains approx 700 patterns.

MPD is based on numbered patterns which can be purchased individually as well as in larger collections - the current pattern count is approx 120,000 patterns!

It may be a matter of preference Vanilla or chocolate - both programs have excellent support. I personally feel MPD has the “shorter” learning curve and many extra enhancements- it’s the program I use for my personal wardrobe and when making patterns for others.

Kaaren
Patrns4u@aol.com

patrns4u@aol.com

Posts: 3511 | Location: Henderson, Nevada | Registered: 02 July 2005Reply With QuoteReport This Post
posted Hide Post
Hello there, I am thinking to purchase MPD but I wonder if is possible to plot the patterns from MPD in single sheet or save it in pdf format in single page not multiple pages.
Thanks in advance
Sudar

Posts: 2 | Registered: 07 January 2013Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Board Administrator
posted Hide Post